Please post a pic of yourself or your car tell us about yourself and let us know where you are from.
Harlem
Silver
Silver

Quick introduction

Post by Harlem »

Hi guys

I'm extremely new to the Alfa Romeo scene, i've always admired them but only recently took the plunge into getting my very own GTV 6 2.5... this will be the only Alfa that i have owned thus far...
Currently been busy with the restoration over the last couple of months, and been LOVING every moment of its transformation...

Have a look at a few of the pics... any criticism is completely welcome!!
Attachments
Bit of bad lighting... looks a bit pinkish
Bit of bad lighting... looks a bit pinkish
IMG_0777.JPG (109.62 KiB) Viewed 5495 times
same current pictures
same current pictures
IMG_0692.JPG (98.72 KiB) Viewed 5495 times
IMG_0360.JPG
IMG_0360.JPG (103.13 KiB) Viewed 5495 times
Took a few before pics
Took a few before pics
IMG_0359.JPG (119.77 KiB) Viewed 5495 times
The day i picked her up
The day i picked her up
IMG_0357.JPG (112.05 KiB) Viewed 5495 times
Theunis
Silver
Silver

Re: Quick introduction

Post by Theunis »

Hi, Welcome.
I remember seeing that specific car (with that registration number) at an Alfa club event. if I recall correctly it was in a very good condition then... But the it was thirteen or fourteen years ago.
T.
Harlem
Silver
Silver

Post by Harlem »

Hi, thanks so much...
You could be quite right, it belonged to my uncle and it was in a mint condition... Unfortunately wound up sitting in his driveway for about 10 years...
And after a few years of nagging him, he finally decided to sell to me
KevinR
Verde
Verde

Post by KevinR »

Welcome . I also remember that plate . I'm sure I used to see it at Alfa Service Centre in Bedfordview .
Are you stripping the beading at the bottom of the off . You have to remove glass to do it but I would do it personally and photograph it . Don't leave it to the unskilled as clips will get broken .
Harlem
Silver
Silver

Post by Harlem »