Autronic

User avatar
Zamani
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1671
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Cameroon

Autronic

Post by Zamani » Fri Feb 11, 2005 3:10 pm

Jarle, we can discuss the system here.
Jarle
Gold
Gold
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 3:05 am
Location: Norway

Post by Jarle » Sat Feb 12, 2005 9:22 am

Hey Zamani.

Did you feel any power increase,just switching to Autronic.
Are you using the distibutor?
I have really not got to test the system properly yet. You said you have not fine tuned the system.... Does this mean that you have not ran the Autotune function yet?
Have you tested the launch controll? I know the transaksel cars dont really like this thogh..... We compete in something called "street legal" her that means first man from 0-201m.

Jarle
User avatar
pancho
Gold
Gold
Posts: 159
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 3:23 pm
Location: Melbourn 'e

Post by pancho » Tue Feb 15, 2005 9:09 pm

I have an SM2 that I am putting onto the 24v project, just got a new loom ordered AU$250 !!!
PanchoRama

From the great master Del Compo "so, wat you wan doin?"

High Five. Sexy Time. You Lose
User avatar
Zamani
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1671
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Cameroon

Post by Zamani » Wed Feb 16, 2005 10:43 am

Pancho,

Fitting Autronic in a 24V is much easier. You already have the cam sensor. On my car I am using the hall effect sensor (as the home sensor) in the dissy and a flywheel sensor.

Why did you go with SM2? A friend in Singapore uses SM2 for his 164S Turbo, but that's because his FWD is a handful and launch control (or was it traction control?) useful.


Jarle,

How is your autronic setup? It looks like you are running wasted spark? That means you cannot use the over-no-1-plug sensor as the "home" sensor.
Jarle
Gold
Gold
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 3:05 am
Location: Norway

Post by Jarle » Wed Feb 16, 2005 3:00 pm

Yes I am using wasted spark with a Bosch T6 ignition coil. Use a cranktrigger that gets 3 signals for each 360crank degrees.

Jarle
Attachments
crank1.JPG
crank1.JPG (127.46 KiB) Viewed 8365 times
User avatar
pancho
Gold
Gold
Posts: 159
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 3:23 pm
Location: Melbourn 'e

Post by pancho » Wed Feb 16, 2005 3:04 pm

Zamani,
I bought it off Julian ! He parted the 164 and now has a Volvo :o
PanchoRama

From the great master Del Compo "so, wat you wan doin?"

High Five. Sexy Time. You Lose
User avatar
Zamani
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1671
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Cameroon

Post by Zamani » Wed Feb 16, 2005 4:05 pm

Aha! You must have bought it for a song. Wiring harness all done. Damn good deal I think.

I'm going to buy something from him. Actually I bought all sort of stuff from Julian in Singapore (not our Jules in Sydney of course).


Jarle,

Don't you need a signal for cyl. 1? How are you getting that signal? Are you still using the no-1 plug signal and divide it by 2? My marker pins are on the flywheel as per Joe Beninca's recommendation. In fact I have all the tooling for putting pins in the flywheel (thanks to Joe Beninca).
User avatar
pancho
Gold
Gold
Posts: 159
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 3:23 pm
Location: Melbourn 'e

Post by pancho » Wed Feb 16, 2005 7:02 pm

Yep got it for a very good price, I havent powered it up yet so i dont even know if it works, maybe this weekend I will get a chance.

The harness I dont think I will need or want, I will be getting a new one this week and starting from scratch, no point in finding gremlins later on.
PanchoRama

From the great master Del Compo "so, wat you wan doin?"

High Five. Sexy Time. You Lose
Jarle
Gold
Gold
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 3:05 am
Location: Norway

Post by Jarle » Thu Feb 17, 2005 2:37 pm

Zamani: Yes I have a sylinder reference trigger. Its mounted behind left camgear. I have welded a bolt into the camgear and the bolt passes the sensor when syl 1 is at TDC.

Jarle
Jarle
Gold
Gold
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 3:05 am
Location: Norway

Post by Jarle » Thu Feb 17, 2005 2:40 pm

Bad position, but I think you seen how it works.

Jarle
Attachments
Syl reference1.JPG
Syl reference1.JPG (97.31 KiB) Viewed 8300 times
User avatar
Zamani
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1671
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Cameroon

Post by Zamani » Thu Feb 17, 2005 5:23 pm

Ah ok Jarle that looks good!

I thought the dissy was a simple method so I used that instead.

Actually, I think SMC 1.92 can accept 60-2. So you can just use an SZ or 75 3.0 Motronic crank pulley and crank angle sensor.
Jarle
Gold
Gold
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 3:05 am
Location: Norway

Post by Jarle » Thu Feb 17, 2005 10:34 pm

I have the 1.92version, and the engine comes with the motronic engine management, but MRM-Racing adviced me to not use the standard 60-2 pulley. (Did not actually ask them why...)

Jarle
Jarle
Gold
Gold
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 3:05 am
Location: Norway

Post by Jarle » Mon Feb 21, 2005 2:06 pm

Zamani: What kind of idle valve do you use?

Jarle
User avatar
Zamani
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1671
Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2004 8:20 pm
Location: Cameroon

Post by Zamani » Mon Feb 21, 2005 6:56 pm

Jarle,

Just the standard GTV6/75 bypass valve setup.
Jarle
Gold
Gold
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Dec 28, 2004 3:05 am
Location: Norway

Post by Jarle » Tue Feb 22, 2005 3:03 am

Hi Zamani.'
Ok, have some trouble with my idle. I guess you use the aux output to controll the idle valve. Could you check on your olde mods setup, what number do you use on olde mode 5=?
Olde mode 5=0 The aux is set to use a bosch 2 lead idle engine.
Olde mode 5=1 The aux is set to use a "ford/autronic" idle engine.

I have set mine to Olde mode 5=0, but I dont get the idle valve to respond respond to the system.

Would really like to see your cal file.

Jarle
Post Reply