John Brase
Silver
Silver

GTV6 Wheel Offset

Post by John Brase »

Does anyone know offhand the correct wheel offset for the GTV6?

And/or, will wheels from a Milano fit a GTV6 without causing interference?

John
John Brase
'84 GTV6
'78 BMW R100RS
ingegnere
Gold
Gold

Post by ingegnere »

John

The Offset of the GTV6 wheels is 43mm.
I think the Milano wheel will fit without any problem, but it's offset is 39mm as far as I know.

But talking about wheels as an engineer, I would say always stick to the factory prescribed offset, but as a GTV6 owner I say choose the best/coolest to your purpose. :lol:

Mine has Zenders with an offset of 17 (!), and I use it without any problem. (Although I know I will have to replace bearings earlier than normal.) :roll:
'The GTV': '83 GTV6; (summer)
' Mr Brown': '82 Alfetta 2000L; (family car)
'The Little Red': '79 Alfasud 1.3 Super; (under restoration)
SamW
Platinum
Platinum

Post by SamW »

Not sure what the stock offset is, but on aftermarket wheels, people always talk about a 30mm offset.

The normal Milano wheels are the same as the GTV6 wheels, but there are two different Verde wheels, the '87 speedline wheels are the same offset as the milano and GTV6 wheels, but the '88-'89 wheels have more offset and are made by someone other than speedline, I have both sets at home and can vouch for the difference.
Dave R
Silver
Silver

Post by Dave R »

I think Sam W is correct. I believe the stock offset for the Milano is 30 mm. I just put on a set of wheels on my Milano that have a 38 mm offset and I used a 5 mm spacer. The new tires, 205/50's are 20 mm wider than the original stock. So this setup put the center of the tread close to the stock.

I've just gone through similar research for my Spider, which I believe, also has a 30 mm offset.

I've read that the front wheel drive 164's are 38 mm.
Zamani
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Zamani »

Dave R,

The Milano Verde came with 3 types of wheels: