Please post a pic of yourself or your car tell us about yourself and let us know where you are from.
Exception
Silver
Silver

Its just me! Hello!

Post by Exception »

Hello fellow GTVisti!

Ive been on the forums a while, back when it was still a bit silly :) Good to see how it has grown, congratulations!

I'm an eternal student, having studied Industrial Design Engineering in Delft, the Netherlands, and now probably going to Yale to study architecture, if I find the cash. I'm taking my beloved GTV6 with me.

I really don't have a cent to spare, so I spend most of my money running after the facts of the car, so regular maintenance is more than too expensive for me : ) But I do it for a cause, I love this thing. It is therefore not tuned at all, and it has several malfunctions, which make me terribly sad. I did get CSC headers for my birthday from a few friends some time ago. So the specs of my car would be this:

- Antracite US Spec GTV6 2.5
- Yellow headlights
- CSC Header system
- Greg Graham's Red Silicone tubing & AAV (working great Greg!)
- 75 Amp Alternator (From a 75 I think?)
- Central Door locking (handy cause the locks fell into the door a while ago)
- Standard car with Smoke upgrade
- Aircon with no-functioning action!
- Custom intermittent Speedo operation
- The famous 'Whoooo' sound when parking from the left front wheel
- Highy exceptional Hypertuned grinding noise in 2nd gear synchro
- Stunning Badly functioning wipers (voltage drop problem)
- Fantastic Interior assembled from two different cars, blue leather and black fabric, and sun cracked dashboard...
- Special US style blank layer paint which chips off over time

Hey, but it Runs! And pretty decently too, it never let me down even once. I try to use quality parts for replacements when I can afford them, which perhaps might save me in the long run.
My electric windows work fine, what's everyone complaining of? hihi...