Please post a pic of yourself or your car tell us about yourself and let us know where you are from.
Smity42
Silver
Silver

Hi

Post by Smity42 »

Hi Guys,

I'm Martin, and I'm from Brisbane Australia.

I've just purchased an 82 GTV 2L to build a track car out of. I'm new to alfas, so I'm in the hunt for information.

In particular, I want to put a 24V motor in, maybe even a 3.2/GTA motor.

Here's some pics:

Cheers,

Martin
kevin
Verde
Verde

Re: Hi

Post by kevin »

There are definately more mods needed to put a v6 into a 2.0 but personally I would start with getting the car into track shape first with that motor ie cage , petrrol tanks, suspension , brakes etc. Then I would turbo it as now you would have your suspension set up for the 2.0 weight but its no great pain to chainge spring rate if going coil over. There is so much work before you even start with the motor to make a half reliable safe track car. Do some reading on the varoius threads . check out race car section.
kevin
Verde
Verde

Post by kevin »

Sure you want to go V6 , check this out. Even though yours is different this car beats all 3.0 v6 and 24v 3.0.'s and its only 2.0.
Attachments
IMG_2639.JPG
IMG_2639.JPG (48.8 KiB) Viewed 6676 times
IMG_2632.JPG
IMG_2632.JPG (46.4 KiB) Viewed 6675 times
IMG_2636.JPG
IMG_2636.JPG (47.06 KiB) Viewed 6675 times
Mats
Verde
Verde

Post by Mats »

Echo Kevin.
Mats Strandberg
-Scuderia Rosso- Now burned to the ground...
-onemanracing.com-
-Strandberg.photography-

GTV 2000 -77 - Died in the fire.
155 V6 Sport -96 - Sold!
Smity42
Silver
Silver

Post by Smity42 »

Thanks Guys,

I know there is much to be done, the intention was never just to slap a V6 in and go racing. Already started stripping her ready for a cage.