Please post a pic of yourself or your car tell us about yourself and let us know where you are from.
xander18
Silver
Silver

Motorhead with an '83 GTV6 in Watervliet, NY

Post by xander18 »

Hello everyone,
Some of you may recognize me from the 'BB, I've been a pretty regular poster over there since I bought my GTV6 about three weeks ago. I'm a mechanical engineering student, lifelong car guy, I design and build race cars, and do some combustion/engine research on the side. I've also done quite a bit of work CNC programming and operating but I sold my personal mill to buy this car. Worth it.

The car is a 1983 I bought at a pretty good price. It's low on miles (65k) and I drove it home but the body is a tad rough. Not too rusty but a ton of little dents and stuff like that. Eventually I would like a Verde gearbox with an LSD, a 3.0L 24V, suspension (either coilovers or just the Koni yellow/Milano swaybar/stiffer springs combo), and more fun stuff like that. For now I'm just trying to keep the thing on the road and having a blast with it. It'll probably be out autocrossing next event.
Attachments
Alfa small.jpg
Alfa small.jpg (243.96 KiB) Viewed 5464 times
kevin
Verde
Verde

Re: Motorhead with an '83 GTV6 in Watervliet, NY

Post by kevin »

Welcome . This is the place to be . Are those compomotive rims . Look forward to watching your journey with your car .
xander18
Silver
Silver

Post by xander18 »

Yes they are. I had the option of the Compomotives or the stock rims when I purchased the car, I really like these. Considering stripping them back to all metal, the two tone is a little busy.

I don't think this one will be a nail biter, I don't have as much resources to put into Alfas as I would like. For the next few months I'll just be doing maintenance, relay conversions, stuff like that. Looking forward to having the resources on this forum for that.
Greg Gordon
Verde
Verde

Post by Greg Gordon »