Please post a pic of yourself or your car tell us about yourself and let us know where you are from.
moz
Silver
Silver

Alfa Romeo Milano Rally car

Post by moz »

I have been rallying for 3 years now and thought I should post some pictures.
Attachments
617-Splash.jpg
617-Splash.jpg (254.05 KiB) Viewed 11356 times
moz
Silver
Silver

STPR

Post by moz »

Thanks to Onalimbracing.com for the picture
Attachments
07_G.jpg
07_G.jpg (81.37 KiB) Viewed 11352 times
moz
Silver
Silver

Lake suprior Pro Rally 2005

Post by moz »

Brockway Mountain drive. Thanks again to Onalimbracing.com
Attachments
48_G.jpg
48_G.jpg (120.97 KiB) Viewed 11356 times
Barry
Verde
Verde

Post by Barry »

Good one Moz,Where and what country??
moz
Silver
Silver

Post by moz »

Michigan USA.
We are racing in Bancroft Ontario Canada November 26. THe crowds in Cananda are great. We DNF last year on the first stage. That was our second DNF in 9 rallies. The Alfas' rotor and distributer cap were shattered on a rough landing off a jump (I was trying to win the whole rally on the first stage). This year we will take it easier on the first stage (24 jumps last year) and also will bring a spare distibuter and rotor.
We run several track events in the summer time, but nothing compares to stage rallies. Yes it is fun to fine tune each corner on a track and improve your times, but in rally you have to trust your codrivers' instruction on what happens after the turn. That is only be so few words at a fast pace. It is a team event.
The Alfa turns alot of heads at the rallys'. There are alot of Subarus' and VWs' racing. Not many Alfas'. The first question is WHY? What can I say to that? I still have not found the perfect response.
moz
Silver
Silver

Post by moz »

I have just read another post and noticed most of the members here are through out the world. I must humble myself, on my last post on trying to describe rally to you. You folks KNOW rally! Rally is not very popular here in the USA. Forgive me Please.