Post Reply
AlfaAnthony
Silver
Silver
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 3:03 am

Windows 10

Post by AlfaAnthony »

Has anybody tried to use the Gotech software? I have had trouble downloading and opening it. Will it connect to the ECU? Anthony Brucia, Long Island, NY
AlfaAnthony
Silver
Silver
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun Jul 29, 2007 3:03 am

Re: Windows 10

Post by AlfaAnthony »

Anybody out there? I have a new computer and am trying to install the software on my computer.
KevinR
Verde
Verde
Posts: 540
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2016 2:46 pm

Re: Windows 10

Post by KevinR »

As far as I know it does not work on windows 10 but email Paolo at info@powermods.co.za
They were the original manufactures and brains behind gotech before they start their new ECU called Powermods . They did take back the agency for gotech to keep all old customers happy .
BaloccoRob
Silver
Silver
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 06, 2009 10:31 am

Re: Windows 10

Post by BaloccoRob »

Hey Tony, any update on this?

I'm assuming you need to have Windows XP or 7 installed. I have a few older laptops that as they age continue to give me more issues.
-1985 GTV6 3.0L
-1982 GTV6 Balocco #140
-1983 Spider Veloce

Driving an Alfa Romeo is my life, everything else is just waiting.
Post Reply